La Crosse USD 395 Special Board Meeting Thursday, December 1, 2022 7:00am

The board of education held a special meeting on Thursday, December 1, 2022 at 7:00am. Members present: Curtis Randa, Aaron McGaughey, Sandy Showalter, Harland Werth, Glenn Herrman and John Irvin. Also present: Superintendent Keeley and Principal Webster. No visitors were present.

President Irvin opened the meeting at 7:02am by reading the Special Meeting Notice – This special meeting of the Board of Education of La Crosse USD No. 395 is being held to discuss retention pay.

Personnel

Glenn Herrman moved the board go into executive session from 7:05 am. until 7:15 am. to discuss personnel pursuant to non-elected personnel exception under KOMA and to include as needed Mr. Keeley and Mr. Webster. Seconded by Sandy Showalter. This executive session is being held to protect the individuals right to privacy. The open meeting will resume at 7:16am. Motion carried 6-0.

Keeley and Webster were never called into executive session.

Sandy Showalter made the motion to include the SPED employees and bus drivers in the retention pay. Aaron McGaughey seconded it. Motion passed 6-0

Meeting adjourned at 7:17am.

Board President

Board Clerk